Step 8 – Bribe your possum

Get her accustomed to the idea that the possum chateau is a place of tasty treats.

Banana peel for scale only.  I recommend something a bit more gourmet, like nashi cores.

Banana peel for scale only. I recommend something a bit more gourmet, like nashi cores.

I noticed that that banana peels I’d been putting on my cat-ravaged birds nest fern had been disappearing overnight, and was blaming the ringtail for this.  I’ve since decided it’s much more likely to be the work of slightly less adorable, common rodents.  So the banana peel probably isn’t your best bet.

Consider some tasty apple slices, or as I did, the cores of nashi pears after they’ve been through the rather intense peeler/corer/slicer doovy.

Leave a Reply

